Linear Games Questions - - Question 1

Which one of the following clerks could stock two consecutive aisles?

Gina-Monahan December 11, 2019

Is the KOL rule unfinished?

If K and O have to go before L, L has to be 9th?

Reply
Create a free account to read and take part in forum discussions.

Already have an account? log in

BenMingov December 11, 2019

Hi Gina, thanks for the question.

It is not exactly that K and O must be placed before L. It is that both Ks must be placed before O, but O must be placed before "at least one of L". This means that the other L is free to be in slot 1, forcing the L to not be allowed in 9 in this scenario.

That is the reason that we cannot outright determine that L is 9. Had the rule stated that all Ks before O, and O before all Ls, then we would know that L is not 1 and therefore, must be 9.

I hope this helps. Please let me know if you have any other questions.