Higher Score Guarantee
We are so confident that you will raise your score with LSATMax Pro or Premium that if you don’t, we will refund your money.
Here are the requirements:
- Establish a baseline score with either an official LSAT score or a diagnostic exam (e.g. the June 2007 LSAT, which is free in the app as well as online).
- Complete the LSATMax full course.
- Take the LSAT and share your official score within two weeks of receipt and request a refund. The date of your test must be within six months of enrolling in LSATMax.
You will receive a refund of the course fee, excluding LSAC licensing fees, as well as any shipping, handling, and/or processing fees.
For App Store purchases, the refund will exclude Apple’s 30% commission.
For iPad bundles, the refund excludes the cost of the iPad, since we are unable to return it.
Upon approval of a refund request under our higher score guarantee, your access to LSATMax will be revoked.
Students who did not raise their score but used LSATMax for more than one officially administered LSAT are exempt from this guarantee.
7-Day Money Back Guarantee
We are 100% convinced you will be happy with your LSATMax course. If you are not, please notify us within 7 days of your enrollment and request a refund.
Students will receive a refund of the course fee, excluding LSAC licensing fees, as well as any shipping, handling, and/or processing fees. These amounts, if any, will be provided upon refund request.
For App Store purchases, the refund will exclude the 30% fee that is kept by Apple. For iPad bundles, the refund will exclude the amount paid to Apple, since we are unable to return it.
Upon refund request, the student’s access to LSATMax will be removed and we ask that any printed course materials be returned.
Students who enrolled within 7 days of an officially administered LSAT are exempt from this guarantee.
This guarantee applies to a full LSATMax course (Basic, Pro, or Premium), not to the monthly subscriptions. Instead, we ask that you cancel your subscription immediately and you will be removed from the next billing cycle.