Group Games Questions - - Question 7

If H is assigned to exactly one committee, and if no committee has both F and M assigned to it, then it must be true ...

Jingwenbb May 8, 2020

Misleading question stem

I thought "K must be assigned to the Sales Committee" means K could only be in Sales. Is this question stem misleading?

Reply
Create a free account to read and take part in forum discussions.

Already have an account? log in

BenMingov May 8, 2020

Hi Jingwenbb, thanks for the question.

When I started my games journey I ran into the same issue as well. However, unless we are able to infer from other rules or rule interactions that each variable can be placed once, then we cannot assume that. So unless a rule states that K can only be in Sales, then K would have the option to be in other groups as well.

I hope this helps. Please let me know if you have any other questions or would like me to elaborate further!