Group Games Questions - - Question 4

If K is on both committees and L is also on both committees and if the planting committee has exactly three members, ...

LiamBal July 25, 2020

Question 41: Planting and Trails Committees Game

Hi I was wondering if Question 41 could be explained more in depth for me. I am specifically confused as to why the planting committee (P) is said to have max 3 members. The correct answer is that M must be placed on the trails committee (T), but I don't see exactly why it can't also be placed on P. As in, why can't it be P: K L J M T: K L J I hope my explanation was adequate. Thank you in advance

Replies
Create a free account to read and take part in forum discussions.

Already have an account? log in

LiamBal July 25, 2020

Nevermind hahaha just saw that the question specifically states there is only 3 on P, hence why M (abiding by rule 4) must be placed on T. My apologies

Ravi July 25, 2020

@LiamBal, not a problem! Happy to see you are able to figure it out. If you have any other questions, let us know!