Group Games Questions - - Question 14

If the hobbyist selects both X's and Z's, which one of the following could be the group of fish she selects?

alisonm3 September 17, 2020

Wrong Answer

So in rule 2 it says she cannot select the H unless she selects the K. If she selected the K, why isn't A the answer?

Reply
Create a free account to read and take part in forum discussions.

Already have an account? log in

shunhe September 17, 2020

Hi @alisonm3,

Thanks for the question! So saying that she can’t pick H unless she picks K doesn’t mean that she picks K necessarily in this question. Remember, we diagram X unless Y as ~Y —> X, which means this can be diagrammed

~K —> ~H

or

H —> K

so if she had picked H, she would’ve picked K. But say she picks K, she can still pick or not pick H. And that’s why the correct answer doesn’t have to have H in it.

Hope this helps! Feel free to ask any other questions that you might have.