Linear Games Questions - - Question 16

If on a six-bead strand the first and second beads from the clasp are purple and yellow, respectively, then the fifth...

Isa March 23, 2022

Why does the 3rd rule not apply?

According to the rules, O cannot be adjacent to Y, why was that not an option when narrowing down the answers. I understand why P and Y couldn't be, but O and Y can't be together either.

Reply
Create a free account to read and take part in forum discussions.

Already have an account? log in

Emil-Kunkin March 25, 2022

Hi @Isa,

I think that the third rule did not come into play in narrowing down the answer choices because it isn't in any of the answer choices. The Third rule tells us that O cannot be next to red, which means that O cannot be the 4th bead.As you've written it, O and Y are allowed to be next to each other, since the third rule is about O and R.