As it is presented in the passage, the approach to history taken by mainstream U.S. historians of the late nineteenth...

HSM on April 27, 2018

Question 14 on Linear Games

The fourth rule states J on W or S, or both. But, he also may drive on other days. So, how would be to conclude C is incorrect on number 14?

Create a free account to read and take part in forum discussions.

Already have an account? log in

Corin-Voinche on November 18, 2018

Has anyone figured this out? I caught that as well. Is that supposed to be ignored?

Ravi on December 21, 2018

@HSM and @Corin-Voinche,

You're right, J can be on other days. However, rule 4 states that on any game board, J must be in W, S, or both.

In answer C, J is in Thursday's position, which is the fourth spot. However, J does not appear in either Wednesday or Saturday, so we can eliminate this answer. Remember, no matter where else J is, we have to see a J in Wednesday or Saturday or both. And, since we only see a J in Thursday, we can get rid of this answer.

Hope this helps. Let me know if you have any other questions!