Which one of the following could be the order in which the designs are presented, from first to last?

Boram on January 14, 2019

Game Setup

Is it possible to diagram rule 2 as J>G <-> L>G and G>L <-> G>J because of the not both condition instead of writing out four different diagrams as in the video? Would that work with rule 3 as well?

Create a free account to read and take part in forum discussions.

Already have an account? log in

shunhe on January 12, 2020

Hi @Boram,

Logically, that means the same thing, so go with whatever syntax works best for you. It would work with rule 3 as well, since both have a similar logical structure (this or that, but not both). Theoretically, since you know that two people don't go at the same time, you could just write

J > G <-> L>G

And since it's a biconditional, if one side is negated, the other is negated as well, which would get you the second statement you wrote. Hope this helps! Feel free to ask any further questions that you might have.