Which one of the following is a potter whose bowl must be displayed?

Bryan on June 7, 2019

Can you please explain how we should know that O must be included?

Thank you

Create a free account to read and take part in forum discussions.

Already have an account? log in

Ravi on June 8, 2019


Happy to help.

We know that if L is in, M is out.

L - >/M

M - >/L

This means at least L or M is out, and maybe both are.

Rule 2 says P is in only if it's next to O and S

P - >OPS

What if P is out? Well, if P is out, we already know that L/M is out,
and there are only 2 out spaces. This means that both O and S must be
in. In looking at the answer choices, we see (B) says O must be in, so
(B) is the correct answer choice.

Hope this helps. Let us know if you have any other questions!