If Heideck is assigned to the same graduation ceremony as Lai, then which one of the following must be true?

Kanyinsola on July 1 at 01:43PM

What is wrong with this set up

S: GM T: FHLK I've double checked (but very likely could be missing something) and it doesn't break any rules, however, it is not reflected in your video explanation.

1 Reply

Ravi on July 1 at 07:28PM

@Kanyin,

Happy to help. Let's take a look.

Your setup is valid; however, it's not the only possible world in
which H and L are in the same ceremony.

Here's another possibility:

S: FHL
T: KGM

In both your world and this one, we see that K is in T, so this is why
(D) must be true.

Does this make sense? Let us know if you have any questions!