If Himalayans are not featured on day 7, which one of the following could be true?

Cheynne on January 26, 2021

Why is E Out?

Can somone explain why E is out?

Reply

Shunhe on January 28, 2021

Hi @cheynnelee,

Thanks for the question! So if H is not on day 7, we know R can only be on days 3 and 5, for a maximum of two days. Why? Well, if H is on day 7, H goes on days 2, 4, and 6. Since H and R can’t be together, R can’t be on any of those days. A rule tells us R can’t go on day 1 or 7. So that leaves only days 3 and 5, making (E) impossible.

Hope this helps! Feel free to ask any other questions that you might have.