If Norton is scheduled for the fifth performance, which one of the following could be true?

cheynnelee on February 11, 2021

Question about Rule 3

In this rule... Lalitha performs third only if Norton performs 5th. But for this game, N is 5, does this mean that if N is in 5 L does not HAVE TO be in 3? If so, can you please explain?

Create a free account to read and take part in forum discussions.

Already have an account? log in

Emil-Kunkin on November 30 at 01:43AM

It does not. Only if sets up a necessary condition, so we know that the only way l could be 3 is if n is 5. That is, n being in 5 is a necessary condition for l being three. However, it is not a sufficient condition.