If the Morningside visit includes both Quinn and Vandercar, which one of the following could be true?

nybard on April 2, 2016

Understanding Game Rules

I had a difficult time with the last few questions because I realized that I misunderstood the last rule. I was wondering how we know that S is either on the same visit as Q or on the visit before it? In other words how do we differentiate this rule from the previous rule of Q before R and T? Thank you!

Create a free account to read and take part in forum discussions.

Already have an account? log in

Mehran on April 15, 2016

@nybard the difference here is "must take place before any" versus "cannot take place after any."

"Must take place before" means that Q must take place before R and T. Notice here it is not possible for Q to appear on the same day as R or T.

"Cannot take place after," on the other hand, means that S cannot be after V, which leaves open the possibility that S and V are on the same day.

Hope this helps! Please let us know if you have any other questions.

nybard on April 17, 2016

Thank you! This helps a lot!